Fort St. John Pilot Project

Home

SiteMap

Links

Contact Us

       

 

  • The Project
  • FSJ Pilot Regulations
  • CSA
  • SFMP
  • Annual Reports
  • FOS
  • Public Advisory Group
  • STAC
  • Presentations
  • Reference Material
  • What's New
  • The Participants
  • Questions & Answers
  •  

      

     

     

     

     

    SCIENTIFIC & TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

    COMMITTEE MEMBERS

    Discipline: Forest Ecology
      Dr. J.P. (Hamish) Kimmins, Professor & Director
    Forestry International Programs
    Forest Resources Management Dept.
    University of British Columbia
    Vancouver, B.C.
    kimmins@interchange.ubc.ca

    Discipline: Forest Ecology
      Dr. Vic Lieffers, Professor,
    Renewable Resources Earth Sciences
    Department of Renewable Resources,
    University of Alberta
    Edmonton, Alberta
    victor.lieffers@ualberta.ca

    Discipline:

    Wildlife Ecology (Adaptive Management)

      Dr. Fred Bunnell, Professor
    Centre for Applied Conservation Biology
    Forest Sciences Department
    University of British Columbia
    Vancouver, B.C.
    fbunnell@interchange.ubc.ca

    Discipline: Hydrology
      Dr. Uldis Silins, Assistant Professor
    Department of Renewable Resources
    University of Alberta
    Edmonton, Alberta
    uldis.silins@ualberta.ca
    Discipline: Biometrics / Monitoring (Adaptive Management)
      Dr. Jim Thrower
    J.S. Thrower & Associates Ltd.
    Kamloops, B.C.
    jim.thrower@jsthrower.com

    Discipline: Soil Science and Silviculture
      Mr. Lorne Bedford, A/Manager
    Silviculture Practices Section
    Forest Practices Branch
    Ministry of ForestsVictoria, B.C.
    lorne.bedford@gems2.gov.bc.ca
    Discipline: Forest Inventory / Monitoring
      Mr. Dick Nakatsu
    Inventory Team Leader
    Ministry of Sustainable Resource Management
    Prince George, B.C.
    dick.nakatsu@gems9.gov.bc.ca

    Discipline: Forest Estate Modeling
      Dr. John Nelson, Associate Professor
    Forest Resources Management Dept.
    Forest Sciences Centre
    University of British Columbia
    Vancouver, B.C.
    nelson@interchange.ubc.ca

    Discipline: Traditional Ecological Knowledge / Geomorphology
      Dr. John Innes, Professor
    Centre for Applied Conservation Research
    Forest Resources Management Dept.
    University of British Columbia
    Vancouver, B.C.
    innes@interchange.ubc.ca

    Discipline: Social / Economics
      Dr. Peter Boxall, Associate Professor
    Rural Economy
    Department of Renewable Resources
    University of Alberta
    Edmonton, Alberta.
    peter.boxall@ualberta.ca

    Discipline:
    Mixedwood Ecology and Silviculture
      Dr. Chris Hawkins, Assistant Professor
    Mixedwood Ecology & Silviculture
    Forestry Faculty
    University of Northern British Columbia
    Prince George, B.C.
    hawkinsc@unbc.ca

    Discipline: Multiple Accounts Trade-offs Analysis
      Dr. Stephen Sheppard, Associate Professor
    Forest Resources Management & Landscape
    University of British Columbia
    Vancouver, B.C.
    shep@interchg.ubc.ca